Go to contents

JYP States Wonder Girls Aiming to Make Comeback on August 3

Rating Rating more One Star

2015.06.25 14:59 Newsen Yoon Hyo Jung

Wonder Girls is planning for an August comeback.

A source from Wonder Girls′ agency, JYP Entertainment, stated to Newsen on June 25, "We foresee Wonder Girls returning in August. We′re preparing with an August 3rd release date as the goal."

Wonder Girls will be making a comeback in three years as a four-member band with Yeeun, Hyelim, Yubin and Sunmi.

JYP States Wonder Girls Aiming to Make Comeback on August 3

On shifting gears from a dance group to a band, JYP stated, "Wonder Girls is a nine-year-old idol group. They have been active for a long time and have participated in diverse activities during that time. They discussed that they wanted to show a new side, that it′s time they tried reinventing themselves musically and began preparing to come back as a band."

According to JYP, Hyelim will play guitar, Yubin will play drums, Yeeun will be on the keyboard and Sunmi will play the bass.

Member Sunye will not be participating in the upcoming promotions. Sunmi, who left the group in 2010 and began solo promotions, will join instead. Sunye got married in January of last year, and after giving birth to a son, left for Canada to focus on her family. The rep from JYP explained, "It′s true she came to Korea recently, but it was for personal reasons, unrelated to Wonder Girls. She won′t be participating in this Wonder Girls comeback, but she hasn′t left the group."

Wonder Girls 20150625
Any copying, republication or redistribution of Mwave's content other than for personal uses is expressly prohibited Without prior permission from Mwave. Copyright infringement is subject to criminal and civill penalties.


search news