Go to contents

SUJU’s Leeteuk Commemorates Ladies’ Code’s Late Kwon Rise and EunB at ‘Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards’

Rating Rating more One Star

2015.01.29 13:53 Newsen Hwang Hye Jin Translation Credit : Yeawon Jung

Super Junior’s Leeteuk commemorated Ladies’ Code’s late members Kwon Rise and EunB, who passed away from a car accident in 2014.

On January 28, Leeteuk hosted the 4th Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards at the Olympic Park Gymnastics Stadium along with Girls’ Day’s Hyeri.

After Winner and MAMAMOO received the New Artist of the Year award, Leeteuk said, “I remember Ladies’ Code was very happy after receiving the New Artist of the Year award last year. My heart aches thinking that we can no longer be together.”

Hyeri also said, “That’s right. I hope that we can remember them for a long time by listening to their songs,” and Leeteuk added, “I hope the other members will get better soon so that we can see them on stage.”

Meanwhile, 4th Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards gave out awards based on the data (digital song and album sales) gathered from the Gaon Chart, presenting Artist of the Year awards to 16 teams, including twelve teams for each of the months and four teams for each quarter.

The award ceremony was attended by Super Junior, EXO, Winner, 2NE1, Girls’ Day, SISTAR, A Pink, Kara, AOA, EXID, Block B, BTS, MAMAMOO, Lim Chang Jung, JunggiGo, SanE, Park Bo Ram and more. The ceremony was hosted by Leeteuk and Hyeri and the five members of g.o.d got together for a music award ceremony for the first time in 13 years.

SUJU’s Leeteuk Commemorates Ladies’ Code’s Late Kwon Rise and EunB at ‘Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards’

Winner List for the 4th Gao Chart K-Pop Awards

Artist of the Year (Album)
1st Quarter: TVXQ
2nd Quarter: EXO
3rd Quarter: Super Junior
4th Quarter: Super Junior

Artist of the Year (Digital)
January: Girl′s Day
February: Soyoug x JunggiGo
March: 2NE1
April: Akdong Musician
May: g.o.d
June: Taeyang
July: San E x Raina
August: Park Bo Ram
September: SISTAR
October: Kim Dong Ryul
November: MC Mong
December: A Pink

New Artist of the Year
Male Group: Winner
Female Group: Mamamoo

Discovery of the Year
World Rookie Award: BTS
Hot Trend Award; EXID, Block B

Hot Performance of the Year

Long-Run Song of the Year
Soyou x JunggiGo

Genre of the Year
Epik High

Producer of the Year
Starship Entertainment CEO Kim Si Dae

Composer of the Year
Kim Do Hoon

Lyricist of the Year
Min Yeon Jae

Performers of the Year
Jang Hyuk (Musical Performance), Kang Tae Woo (Chorus)

Style of the Year (Choreography)
Dance Team DQ

Style of the Year (Stylist)
Park Seo Hyun, Choi Ji Hyang

Popular Singer of the Year
Lim Chang Jung

Music Distribution
Universal Music

New Media Platform
Kakao Music
K-Pop Contribution
Shin Hae Chul

K-POP World Hallyu Star

Weibo K-Pop Star
Super Junior

Fan Vote Popularity

Overseas Song of the Year
Maroon 5

Photo credit: KBS JOY

Super Junior 20150129 Leeteuk (Super Junior) 20150129 Kwon Rise (Ladies Code) 20150129 Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards 20150129 Ladies′ Code 20150129 EunB (Ladies′ Code) 20150129
Any copying, republication or redistribution of Mwave's content other than for personal uses is expressly prohibited Without prior permission from Mwave. Copyright infringement is subject to criminal and civill penalties.


search news