Go to contents

TVXQ, 2PM, EXO, GOT7, CN Blue and More to Battle Out on ′2014 MBC Gayo Daejejeon′

Rating Rating more Three Stars

2014.12.24 11:31 Newsen Hwang Hye Jin Translation Credit : Yeawon Jung

On the last day of the year 2014, the best performances will be presented for all citizens to begin the New Year with music.

MBC has selected ‘B.E.G.I.N’ as the theme of 2014 MBC Gayo Daejejeon, dividing up this year’s K-pop into a total of five categories and presenting some of the top artists’ stages that go along with each key word.

The five letters of ‘B.E.G.I.N’ each represents one secret hidden behind K-pop in 2014 and the MCs and the singers will be dividing up in to the blue and white teams to unravel the secrets through the fancy performances.

2014 MBC Gayo Daejejeon’s topic ‘B.E.G.I.N’ holds the meaning of wrapping up the music industry in 2014, which had a lot of ups and downs, and marking a new start for K-pop. 2014 MBC Gayo Daejejeon will especially be broadcasting on the last night of 2014 and continue until dawn of New Year’s day, presenting a meaningful time for all citizens to embrace the new year with the power of music.

TVXQ, 2PM, EXO, GOT7, CN Blue and More to Battle Out on ′2014 MBC Gayo Daejejeon′

2014 MBC Gayo Daejejeon, which will feature the singers splitting up into the blue and the white team to compete each other, will be presenting stages of the rookies singers and the veterans, various genres of music, collaboration stage between the new and the old generation and more.

MBC announced the lineup of the singers on December 23 as well. Gayo Daejejeon will be splitting up a total of 41 teams or 170 singers into teams and hold performance battles.

The attending artists include TVXQ, Lovelyz, Red Velvet, MAMAMOO, BTS, Boyfriend, Block B, Big Byung, Sunmi, Girls’ Generation (SNSD), Soyou X JunggiGo, CN Blue, Ailee, Infinite, Lim Chang Jung, Taemin, Tae Jin Ah, T-ara, Planet Shiver, Huh Gak & Jung Eun Ji, Hyung Don & Dae June, Hong Jin Young, Hyolyn X Jooyoung, 2PM, 4Minute, AOA, A Pink, B1A4, B2ST, BTOB, Crush, Dynamic Duo, EXO, Fly to the Sky, Girls’ Day, GOT7, Kara, SM The Ballad’s Taeyeon and Jong Hyun, Secret, SISTAR, Teen Top, VIXX and Zion T.

Photo credit: MBC

Kara 20141224 TVXQ (DBSK) 20141224 2PM 20141224 CN Blue 20141224 4minute 20141224 SISTAR 20141224 Infinite 20141224 Teen Top 20141224 A Pink 20141224 Block B 20141224 BTOB 20141224 Vixx 20141224 AOA (Ace of Angels) 20141224 MBC Gayo Daejejeon 20141224 BTS 20141224 GOT7 20141224 Red Velvet 20141224
Any copying, republication or redistribution of Mwave's content other than for personal uses is expressly prohibited Without prior permission from Mwave. Copyright infringement is subject to criminal and civill penalties.


search news