Go to contents

Three of MC Mong’s New Songs Disqualified by KBS

Rating Rating more One Star

2014.11.12 16:16 Newsen Kim Min Ji Translation Credit : Yeawon Jung

Three of MC Mong’s new songs have been disqualified to broadcast on KBS.

According to KBS on November 12, a total of 14 songs, including MC Mong’s Whatever, Joker’s Dice’s Let’s Party, Monocrown’s Crown and more, failed to pass the review for the second week of November.

Out of the 13 songs that MC Mong submitted for the review, three songs, namely Whatever, Sick To Death Part 2 and New York, were deemed inappropriate for broadcast. Whatever and Sick To Death Part. 2 were disqualified for using profanity and New York for mentioning a specific brand name and using slang.

Three of MC Mong’s New Songs Disqualified by KBS

Apart from this, Wym’s Empty Desire, Joker’s Dice’s Let’s Party and Monocrown’s High didn’t pass the review for having lyrics that describe sexual intercourse while Monocrown’s Blue Blood and Crown were deemed inappropriate for mentioning a specific brand name.

Meanwhile, out of 256 songs submitted for KBS review for the second week of November, 242 were qualified while 14 were disqualified for broadcast.

Photo credit: Wellmade Yedang

MC Mong 20141112 KBS 20141112
Any copying, republication or redistribution of Mwave's content other than for personal uses is expressly prohibited Without prior permission from Mwave. Copyright infringement is subject to criminal and civill penalties.


search news