Go to contents

′SM The Ballad′ to Release the Second Ballad Album ‘Breath’

Rating Rating more Three Stars

2014.02.04 10:40 Newsen Jung Ji Won Translation Credit : Yeawon Jung

SM Entertainment’s ballad project, ‘SM The Ballad,’ will be releasing its second album Breath on February 13.

‘SM the Ballad’ is a project that combines the collaborative effort of numerous singers to present high quality ballad music. The first album released last November was participated by Trax’s Jay, Super Junior’s Kyuhyun, SHINee’s Jonghyun, Jino and more.

The upcoming album will be participated by eight of SM’s artists, including TVXQ’s Max Changmin, Super Junior’s Yesung, Girl’s Generation (SNSD)’s Taeyeon, SHINee’s Jonghyun, f(x)’s Krystal, EXO’s Chen, Super Junior-M’s Zhou Mi and Zhang Li Yin.

′SM The Ballad′ to Release the Second Ballad Album ‘Breath’

Having the theme of ‘farewell,’ the album will contain six songs that express the sadness of parting and life after a breakup.

Two of the songs will also be recorded in Korean, Chinese and Japanese, with the title song Breath’s Korean version recorded by Taeyeon and Jonghyun, Chinese version recorded by Chen and Zhang Li Yin and Japanese version presented by Max Changmin and Krystal.

The track by Yesung was recorded before he left for his duties in the army, exciting fans who want to hear his voice once again.

Photo credit: SM Entertainment

SM Entertainment 20140204 SM The Ballad 20140204
Any copying, republication or redistribution of Mwave's content other than for personal uses is expressly prohibited Without prior permission from Mwave. Copyright infringement is subject to criminal and civill penalties.


search news