Go to contents

Shinhwa’s Album Track List & Eric and Kim Dong Wan Teaser Pictures Unveiled

Rating Rating more Three Stars

2012.03.20 16:18 Mwave Stewart Ho

Ahead of Shinhwa’s comeback scheduled for March 23, Mnet has unveiled the full track list for the upcoming tenth album as well as the official teaser photos of leader Eric and member Kim Dong Wan.

Shinhwa’s Album Track List &  Eric and Kim Dong Wan Teaser Pictures Unveiled

Shinhwa’s Album Track List &  Eric and Kim Dong Wan Teaser Pictures Unveiled

The album list was also unveiled, with a description of each track:

1. On the Road
2. Hurts
3. Venus
4. Red Carpet
5. Move with Me
6. Let It Go
7. Stay
8. Welcome
9. Be my Love
10. Re-love
11. Breathin’

On the Road is described as a Brit-pop song with a heavy acoustic rhythm. The song reflects on the sacrifices the members have made while awaiting their return, the grateful feelings they hold towards their fans and the long journey the six members have come and the journey they will continue on in the future

Hurts is Shinhwa’s ballad title song and the lyrics were written, and vocally directed, by leader Eric. The 8-beat pop ballad also features global singer Frankie J. The rap style for the song is said to feature a new style attempted by Eric to showcase a new side to Shinhwa.

Venus is a pop-electro song and serves as Shinhwa’s title song. Produced by Andrew Jackson, who has worked with global super stars such as Britney Spears and Leona Lewis, the heavy beats of the song follows the current global electronic trend in music. The lyrics are the revelation of a man’s heart towards one woman.

Red Cartpet is another electro genre dance song with a thick beat and synth and powerful vocals. The song was jointly produced by member Lee Min Woo and producer Kim Do Hyun.

Move with Me is a hip hop style to showcase the six members rhythmical vocals and Eric’s rap-writing skills.

Let It Go is a special song gifted to Shinhwa by Aziatix member Eddie Shin and Jung Jae Yoon from the 1990’s group, Solid, with lyrics written by member Shin Hye Sung. The song features an oriental riff and a simple R&B style beat and talks of a man missing the woman that has left him but knowing he has to move on. From the chorus an electric guitar features prominently, giving the track a rock feel.

Stay has a cheerful rhythm and exciting melody and is said to highlight the various different colors of the Shinhwa members.

Welcome opens with a fresh and vigorous sound to make up a solid and powerful track.

Be my Love is a song that encompasses the soul, funk and disco feel of the 1960’s and 1970’s featuring slick grooves and a sweet melody and disco bass guitar and strings to back the track up.

Re-love puts together a powerful synthesizer sound and hip hop beat to a slow tempo to form this urban R&B ballad. With a heavy focus on vocal harmonization between the members for this song, the lyrics are told from the perspective of an individual to his lover to forget the pain and hardships of their life thus far and to start anew together.

Breathin’ is an electronic pop song featuring a dream-like feel and a modern and mysterious groove.

In the days leading up to the album′s release, the other member′s teaser images and other goodies will be posted so keep checking with us in the coming days!

Photo credit: Mnet

Shinhwa 20120320 Shin Hye Sung 20120320 Eric 20120320 Aziatix 20120320 Kim Dong Wan 20120320 Lee Min Woo 20120320
Any copying, republication or redistribution of Mwave's content other than for personal uses is expressly prohibited Without prior permission from Mwave. Copyright infringement is subject to criminal and civill penalties.


search news