Go to contents

EXO Reveals Two New Members with Prologue Single

Rating Rating more Two Stars

2012.01.30 10:26 Mwave Kim, JiYeon

A lot of EXO goodies are in store for those who′ve been keeping up with the many many teasers. On January 30, SM released the faces of the two new members who sang the Korean version of the group’s prologue single, along with an announcement that a music video is in the works.

What is Love, the prologue single that officially marks the upcoming debut of EXO, was released on January 30.

EXO Reveals Two New Members with Prologue Single

New members Baek Hyun and D.O.

The Korean and Chinese versions of What is Love was released on iTunes and various music websites in Korea and China, and provided a glimpse into what type of music EXO would be inviting its listeners into in the future.

What’s more, the Korean and Chinese music videos of the single are due to be released through EXO’s official webpage, Youtube channel, Facebook page, Naver, and also various Chinese outlets such as Weibo, Sina, Sohu and Yoku.

What is Love is an R&B piece produced by the globally renowned producer Teddy Riley and SM′s hitmaker Yoo Young Jin. The Korean version was sung by new members D.O. and Baek Hyun, while the Chinese version was sung by Chen and Lu Han.

A rep from SM told enews on January 30, “The members D.O. and Baek Hyun, who have been revealed through the prologue single, are new faces with great vocal skills that can take on any genre of song.”

EXO-K and EXO-M currently have nine members revealed: Kai, Lu Han, Tao, Chen, Se Hun, Lay, Xiu Min, Baek Hyun and D.O.

Photo credit: SM

EXO-K 20120130 EXO-M 20120130 Baek Hyun (EXO) 20120130 D.O (EXO) 20120130
Any copying, republication or redistribution of Mwave's content other than for personal uses is expressly prohibited Without prior permission from Mwave. Copyright infringement is subject to criminal and civill penalties.


search news