Go to contents

Who Took Home Top Honors at the ‘2011 MBC Drama Awards’?

Rating Rating more One Star

2011.12.31 09:59 Mwave Nancy Lee

The Greatest Love scooped up a total of seven awards, including the top prize Drama of the Year, at the MBC Drama Awards, which was held at MBC’s Dream Center on December 30, this year.

Who Took Home Top Honors at the ‘2011 MBC Drama Awards’?

Who Took Home Top Honors at the ‘2011 MBC Drama Awards’?

Actor Cha Seung Won, who won the Top Excellence Award for his performance in the drama, said in his acceptance speech, “Thank you to all those who showed me so much love this year. I want to thank the staff members for all their hard work.”

Cha Seung Won’s costar and actress Gong Hyo Jin, who also took home the Top Excellence Award, said, “We all, Yoo In Na, Yoon Kye Sang, Jung Jun Ha, who aren’t here, went through a lot of trouble together, working sleepless nights. I want to thank the staff members.”

The drama also won the Writer Award, Child Actor Award, Popularity Award and Best Couple Award.

Check out the full list of winners below.

Drama of the Year: The Greatest Love

Top Excellence Award, Actor (Miniseries): Cha Seung Won The Greatest Love

Top Excellence Award, Actress (Miniseries): Gong Hyo Jin The Greatest Love

Top Excellence Award, Actor (Drama): Kim Seok Hun (Twinkle, Twinkle)

Top Excellence Award, Actress (Drama): Shin Ae Ra (Indomitable Daughters-in-Law), Kim Hyun Joo (Twinkle, Twinkle)

Excellence Award (Miniseries): Kim Jae Won, Hwang Jung Eum (Can You Hear My Heart?), Lee Bo Young (Love Cheer)

Excellence Award (Drama): Ji Hyun Woo (A Thousand Kisses), Lee Yu Ri (Twinkle, Twinkle)

Rookie Award (Miniseries): Park Yoo Chun (Miss Ripley), Lee Gi Kwang (My Princess), Hyo Min (Gyebaek), Seo Hyun Jin (Mate)

Rookie Award (Drama): Park Yoon Jae, Honey Lee (Indomitable Daughters-in-Law)

Writer Award: Bae Yu Mi (Twinkle, Twinkle), Hong Mi Ran, Hong Jung Eun (The Greatest Love)

Foreign Drama Dubbing Voice Actor Award: Park Sun Young (CSI)

Child Actor Award: Kim Yu Bin (Love Cheer), Yang Han Yeol (The Greatest Love)

Special Award: Kim Young Ae (Royal Family), Yoon Tae Young (Night Hospital)

Achievement Award: Kang Bu Ja

Golden Acting Award (Miniseries): Jung Bo Suk (Can You Hear My Heart?), Bae Jong Ok (Love Cheer)

Golden Acting Award (Drama): Cha Hwa Yeon (A Thousand Kisses), Gil Yong Woo (Twinkle, Twinkle)

PD Award: Kim Jung Tae (Miss Ripley), Choi Jong Hwan (Mate), Song Ji Hyo (Gyebaek)

Popularity Award: Kim Jae Won (Can You Hear My Heart?), Gong Hyo Jin (The Greatest Love)

Best Couple Award: Cha Seung Won, Gong Hyo Jin (The Greatest Love)

Photo credit: MBC

Lee Gi Kwang (Highlight) 20111231 Park Yu Chun (JYJ) 20111231 Cha Seung Won 20111231 Kim Jae Won 20111231 Hwang Jung Eum 20111231 Honey Lee 20111231 Ji Hyun Woo 20111231 The Greatest Love 20111231 Kim Hyun Joo 20111231 Kong Hyo Jin 20111231 Hyo Min (T-ara) 20111231 MBC 20111231 Twinkle Twinkle 20111231 Shin Ae Ra 20111231 Lee Bo Young 20111231 Lee Yu Ri 20111231 Seo Hyun Jin 20111231
Any copying, republication or redistribution of Mwave's content other than for personal uses is expressly prohibited Without prior permission from Mwave. Copyright infringement is subject to criminal and civill penalties.


search news