Go to contents

Cast of Upcoming tvN Drama ‘Flower Boy Band’ Revealed

Rating Rating more Three Stars

2011.12.20 17:57 Mwave Nancy Lee

If you’re sad to see Cool Guys, Hot Ramen go, wipe those tears from your eyes because we’ve got some good news for you!

Cable channel tvN has revealed the cast of its upcoming drama Flower Boy Band, and it has enlisted a whole new set of pretty boys that is sure to make any girl bounce back from Cool Guys, Hot Ramen withdrawal.

The 16-episode teen drama is centered on a high school rock band, and the heartthrobs expected to steal the hearts of girls everywhere include Infinite’s L, who will play the icy guitarist Lee Hyun Soo and rookie actor Sung Joon of drama Lie to Me, who has been cast as the band’s leader and vocalist.

Lee Hyun Jae of band Mate will play drummer Jang Do Il, while Mnet’s Superstar K3 contestant Kim Min Suk will play keyboardist Seo Kyung Jong. The winner, Yoo Min Kyu, of tvN’s reality show Oh! Boy rounds out the cast as bassist Kim Ha Jin.

A producer from the show stated, “As the drama title suggests, we’ve mobilized [a cast of] pretty boys, each with different charms. We anticipate it will be real, capturing the essence of youth and breaking sterotypes through beautiful images, because not only do they have the looks, they’re actors who understand music.”

The upcoming eye candy-filled drama will premiere on January 30, so hold tight until then, ladies.

Check out the teaser below!

Video credit: CJ E&M

L (Infinite) 20111220 Mate 20111220 Lee Hyun Jae (Mate) 20111220 Shut Up: Flower Boy Band 20111220 Sung Jun 20111220 Kim Min Suk 20111220 Yoo Min Kyu 20111220
Any copying, republication or redistribution of Mwave's content other than for personal uses is expressly prohibited Without prior permission from Mwave. Copyright infringement is subject to criminal and civill penalties.


search news